aksoy.consulting

RÖHM

From the project idea to the finished system - seamless investment management with "PRIMA"

Röhm consolidates its IT systems worldwide for the management of investments and CapEx projects in the S/4HANA® Private Cloud

"PRIMA" - Project & Investment Management Application

Röhm is one of the leading manufacturers in the methacrylate business. At the beginning of 2024, the company, based in the science city of Darmstadt, will successfully switch to the S/4HANA® Private Cloud. The Röhm Group has thus completed the transformation of its ERP system landscape and reached another important milestone in its modernization process.

For Dr. Peter Merz, Head of Technical Controlling in Operations Management Methacrylates, this also marks the launch of the “PRIMA” platform. The acronym stands for “Project & Investment Management Application” and is the internal name of the application at Röhm.

The previous three-system landscape, which had to be supplied via several interfaces, was replaced by “PRIMA” as part of the S/4HANA® transformation. Dietmar Sickmann, Process/IT Manager Maintenance & Engineering at Röhm, particularly emphasizes the reduction in license and maintenance costs achieved with “PRIMA”. Data redundancies and interfaces are now a thing of the past.

"Aksoy Consulting supported us with its wealth of experience paired with innovative solution proposals during the transformation to a fully integrated system for investment management in S/4HANA® Private Cloud Edition. The resulting solution is individually tailored to Röhm's requirements and is used worldwide by project managers and management to plan, apply for, implement and control investment projects."
Dr. Peter Merz
Head of Technical Controlling Operations Management Methacrylates, Röhm GmbH

"PRIMA" - at a glance

At the heart of the application is the proven project system (PS) and investment management (IM) in S/4HANA®, which has been enriched with the add-on components “top xRM” and “Noveco ePM” and developed by Aksoy Consulting into an integrated SAP® UI5 application platform. When implementing investment management in S/4HANA®, Aksoy’s solution architects focused on the seamless transition from medium-term planning to the planning and implementation of individual measures.

"PRIMA" in figures

  • Several hundred ongoing and planned CapEx projects with a budget volume of €10k – multi-million €
  • Over 100 project managers
  • 4 company codes

Multi-stage and successive planning of CapEx projects

Contrary to the philosophy of a linear project process, Röhm relies on a multi-stage and successive structuring and planning of its CapEx projects.

In “PRIMA – Project Builder”, each phase can be planned separately and submitted for approval. Projects are identified via a unique project number in SAP® from the project idea through to commercial project completion.

The multi-step procedure, which is also specified in the Röhm Group’s investment guidelines, also allows phases to be skipped depending on the project. This means that once the preliminary planning phase of a project has been successfully completed, implementation can also be applied for without prior basic planning if required.

This means that “PRIMA” offers Röhm project managers maximum flexibility for multi-level project management.

"With Aksoy Consulting's highly functional Fiori® apps based on the SAP® standard and the integrated 3rd party add-ons, we have been able to implement a holistic E2E process for CapEx management in S/4HANA®. Our users' acceptance of SAP® has grown enormously thanks to its excellent user-friendliness."
Dietmar Sickmann
Process/IT Manager Maintenance & Engineering, Röhm GmbH

The Röhm Group

Leading manufacturer in the methacrylate business with 2,850 employees and nine production sites worldwide.

Unlock Comprehensive Insights with Our 360-Degree Analysis for Project Management Transformation

With us, you’ll master your projects - safely and efficiently.

aksoy.consulting - SAP-Lösungen - SAP-Beratung - Signet

Aksoy Consulting

As an owner-managed management consultancy, Aksoy Consulting sees itself as a simplifier and optimizer of project management processes in the S/4HANA® environment. For more than 25 years, the team of experts from the Aschaffenburg area has been working alongside major companies worldwide.

Aksoy Consulting combines its business knowledge, expertise in S/4HANA® and industry experience to create recognizable and measurable added value for its customers.

Aksoy’s experts specialize in optimizing costs and consolidating IT systems during and after an S/4HANA® transformation. Her focus is on the project processes for CapEx, engineering and R&D projects based on S/4HANA® On-Premise, Private and Public Cloud.

aksoy.consulting

RÖHM

Von der Projektidee zur fertigen Anlage - nahtloses Investitionsmanagement mit „PRIMA“

Röhm konsolidiert weltweit seine IT-Systeme für das Management von Investitionen und CapEx- Projekten in der S/4HANA® Private Cloud

“PRIMA” - Project & Investment Management Application

Röhm ist einer der führenden Hersteller im Methacrylat-Geschäft. Mit Beginn des Jahres 2024 wechselt das Unternehmen mit Sitz in der Wissenschaftsstadt Darmstadt erfolgreich in die S/4HANA® Private Cloud. Damit schließt die Röhm Gruppe die Transformation ihrer ERP-Systemlandschaft ab und erreicht in ihrem Modernisierungskurs einen weiteren wichtigen Meilenstein.

Für Dr. Peter Merz, Head of Technical Controlling im Operations Management Methacrylates, geht damit auch zeitgleich die “PRIMA“-Plattform an den Start. Das Akronym steht für “Project & Investment Management Application” und ist bei Röhm die interne Bezeichnung der Anwendung.

Die bisherige Drei-Systemlandschaft, die über mehrere Schnittstellen versorgt werden musste, wurde im Rahmen der S/4HANA®-Transformation durch „PRIMA“ abgelöst. Dietmar Sickmann, Prozess-/IT Manager Maintenance & Engineering bei Röhm hebt vor allem die durch „PRIMA“ erreichte Reduzierung der Lizenz– und Wartungskosten hervor. Datenredundanzen und Schnittstellen gehören damit der Vergangenheit an.

"Aksoy Consulting hat uns mit seinem breiten Erfahrungsschatz gepaart mit innovativen Lösungsvorschlägen bei der Transformation zu einem vollintegrierten System zum Investitionsmanagement in S/4HANA® Private Cloud Edition begleitet. Die entstandene Lösung ist individuell auf die Bedarfe von Röhm zugeschnitten und wird weltweit zur Planung, Beantragung, Durchführung und Steuerung von Investitionsprojekten von Projektmanagern und dem Management eingesetzt."
Dr. Peter Merz
Head of Technical Controlling Operations Management Methacrylates, Röhm GmbH

“PRIMA” – im Überblick

Im Mittelpunkt der Anwendung steht das bewährte Projektsystem (PS) und das Investitionsmanagement (IM) in S/4HANA®, welches um die Add-On Komponenten „top xRM“ und „Noveco ePM“ angereichert und von Aksoy Consulting zu einer integrierten SAP®-UI5-Applikationsplattform entwickelt wurde. Bei der Umsetzung des Investitionsmanagements in S/4HANA® haben sich die Solution Architekten von Aksoy auf den nahtlosen Übergang von der Mittelfristplanung zur Planung und Durchführung von Einzelmaßnahmen konzentriert.

„PRIMA“ in Zahlen

  • Mehrere hundert laufende und geplante CapEx-Projekte mit einem Budgetvolumen von 10 T€ – Multi-Millionen €
  • Über 100 Projektmanager
  • 4 Buchungskreise

Mehrstufige und sukzessive Planung von CapEx-Projekten

Entgegen der Philosophie eines linearen Projektverlaufs, setzt Röhm auf eine mehrstufige und sukzessive Strukturierung und Planung seiner CapEx-Projekte.

Im „PRIMA – Project Builder“ kann jede Phase separat geplant und zur Genehmigung eingereicht werden. Dabei werden Projekte beginnend von der Projektidee bis zum kaufmännischen Projektabschluss über eine eindeutige Projektnummer in SAP® identifiziert.

Die auch in den Investitionsrichtlinien der Röhm Gruppe vorgegebene Vorgehensweise eines Multi-Step-Verfahrens ermöglicht zudem je nach Projekt auch ein Überspringen von Phasen. So kann nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Vorplanungsphase eines Projektes die Durchführung bei Bedarf auch ohne vorherige Basisplanung beantragt werden.

Somit bietet „PRIMA“ Projektmanagern bei Röhm die maximale Flexibilität eines mehrstufigen Projektmanagements.

"Mit den von Aksoy Consulting auf dem SAP® Standard aufsetzenden hochfunktionalen Fiori® Apps und den integrierten 3rd Party Add-Ons haben wir einen ganzheitlichen E2E-Prozess für das CapEx-Management in S/4HANA® umsetzen können. Die Akzeptanz unserer Anwender für SAP® ist dank der ausgezeichneten Benutzerfreundlichkeit enorm gewachsen."
Dietmar Sickmann
Prozess-/IT Manager Maintenance & Engineering, Röhm GmbH

Die Röhm Gruppe

Führender Hersteller im Methacrylat-Geschäft mit 2.850 Mitarbeitern und neun Produktionsstandorten weltweit.

Machen Sie mit uns eine 360 Grad - Analyse für die Transformation Ihrer Projektmanagement-Prozesse

aksoy.consulting - Koordinatensystem

Mit uns meistern Sie Ihre Projekte – sicher und effizient.

aksoy.consulting - SAP-Lösungen - SAP-Beratung - Signet

Aksoy Consulting

Als inhabergeführte Unternehmensberatung versteht sich Aksoy Consulting als Vereinfacher und Optimierer von Projektmanagement-Prozessen im Umfeld von S/4HANA®. Seit mehr als 25 Jahren ist das Expertenteam aus dem Raum Aschaffenburg weltweit an der Seite großer Unternehmen.

Aksoy Consulting formt sein betriebswirtschaftliches Fachwissen, die Expertise in S/4HANA® und seine Branchenerfahrung zu einem erkennbaren und messbaren Mehrwert für seine Kunden.

Die Experten von Aksoy sind spezialisiert auf  ostenoptimierung und Konsolidierung von IT-Systemen während und nach einer S/4HANA® Transformation. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt in den Projekt-Prozessen für CapEx-, Engineering- und R&D–Projekten auf Basis von S/4HANA® On-Premise, Private und Public Cloud.